For there, here be dragons

Dragons, dragons everywhere
I see them in my mind.
They never try to eat me up,
I swear their not that kind.

So if you’d like to see the things,
I see behind my face,
Then come and see me in my room
a padded, safety place.

Some people say that I am gone
my brain don’t work no more
because I drool from off my chin,
then lick it off the floor.

I’ve been inside this safety place
for now on twenty years
I run my head into the walls
to chase away my fears.

Goo, goo, ga ga’s what I say
when I try to talk.
Twitching, jumping, goes my legs
it must be lectro shock.

2 thoughts on “For there, here be dragons

did you like this poem story?

